create your own web page for free

إدماج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في منظمة أطباء بلا حدود

معاً يمكننا أن نقوم بالأفضل، بل سنقوم بالأفضل

أنشطة للفرق الميدانية والمكاتب وغيرها

حوالي 15 بالمئة من سكان العالم، أي ما يقدر بمليار نسمة هم من ذوي الإعاقة. ويشمل ذوو الإعاقة كل من يعانون من عاهات طويلة الأجل بدنية أو عقلية أو ذهنية أو حسية قد تمنعهم لدى التعامل مع مختلف الحواجز من المشاركة بصورة كاملة وفعالة في المجتمع على قدم المساواة مع الآخرين

وتقر مصادر عدة بأن "الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة متضررون أكثر من غيرهم بأوضاع المخاطر والطوارئ الإنسانية ويواجهون عوائق متعددة في الحصول على الحماية والمساعدات الإنسانية، بما في ذلك جهود الإغاثة والتعافي. كما أنهم معرضون بشكل خاص للعنف المستهدف

والاستغلال والاعتداء، بما في ذلك العنف الجنسي والجنساني

وجد تقرير صدر عام 2014 عن منظمة Handicap International (المعروفة اليوم باسم Humanity & Inclusion) ومنظمة Help Age بأن 22 بالمئة من اللاجئين السوريين في المخيمات الواقعة في لبنان والأردنون هم من ذوي الإعاقة، كما أن 30 بالمئة من اللاجئين في هذه المخيمات لديهم احتياجات خاصة مرتبطة بالعمر أو الإعاقة أو بالإصابات أو بالأمراض المزمنة.
لا تنوي منظمة أطباء بلا حدود للوصول إلى كل شخص، إلا أنها تطمح بوصفها منظمة إنسانية فاعلة إلى أن تقدم الرعاية للمجموعات الأكثر ضعفاً. وغالباً ما يكون ذوو الإعاقة من بين الأكثر ضعفاً في البلدان التي نعمل فيها. يمتحور الإدماج حول السؤال الذي نطرحه على أنفسنا والقائل: "هل ثمة من حواجز تعيق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من الحصول على خدمات أطباء بلا حدود؟" وبشكل أعمّ: "من هم المرضى الذين لا يحصلون على خدماتنا؟"


أين نحن في منظمة أطباء بلا حدود إزاء هذا الموضوع؟

- الالتماس بخصوص إدماج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة حصل على دعم واسع في الجمعية العامة الدولية عام 2016

- مشروع القدرة الاستثمارية التحويلية (وهي لجنة تأسست حديثاً في أطباء بلا حدود بهدف تعزيز تحول المنظمة بحيث تستجيب بشكل أفضل لتحديات اليوم وغداً) المعني بإدماج ذوي الإعاقة يعتمد على هذا الالتماس ويطمح إلى "تحويل أطباء بلا حدود إلى منظمة أكثر إدماجاً للأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في بنيتها وعملها". يعمل هذا المشروع على تطوير وجمع والترويج لمواد من شأنها تحسين الفهم والتوعية بالعوائق التي يواجهها ذوو الإعاقة وكيف يمكن أن نحسن بالأخص إدماج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في منظمتنا وبعثاتنا. وقد تم وضع كافة المواد الأساسية في بوابة واحدة

- أجري البرنامج كذلك مسحاً استهدف العاملين المحليين والدوليين في حركة أطباء بلا حدود خلال شهري أبريل/نيسان ومايو/أيار 2018، وبينت النتائج بأن حوالي 60 بالمئة من الطواقم المحلية و80 بالمئة من المحلية تعتقد بأنه كان يجب فعل المزيد في سبيل الإدماج خلال آخر مهمة لهم

يقترح مشروع القدرة الاستثمارية التحويلية هنا مجموعة أدوات خاصة بالجمعية بهدف التوعية بالإدماج في بعثتكم أو سياق عملكم

استمتعوا بهذه الأدوات ولا تترددوا في إرسال تعليقاتكم ومقترحاتكم وتشارك تجاربكم

باتريس فاستيل
منسق مشروع القدرة الاستثمارية التحويلية حول إدماج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في منظمة أطباء بلا حدود

الأدوات

كيفية استخدامها

 قم بعرض أول ثماني شرائح من ملف باور بوينت- 
 اعرض الفيديو رابط "يوتيوب" موجود ضمن العرض في الشريحة رقم 9- 
 قم بعرض الأسئلة المطروحة للنقاش وحفّز النقاش الشريحة رقم 10- 
 عرّف بالبوابة وادعُ المشاركين إلى التعرف أكثر- 
 قم بجمع التعليقات والأسئلة والأفكار والمقترحات ولا تتردد في إرسال تعليقك إلينا وتشارك تجربتك. لا تتردد في إرسال الصور- 
 اختياري: في النهاية، قمنا أيضاً بإضافة بعض النصائح حول كيفية التعامل مع ذوي الإعاقة خاصةً وأن هذا السؤال كثيراً ما يتردد

محتوى مجموعة الأدوات
 عرض على ملف باور بوينت-
 دليل إرشادي اختياري: للطباعة والتوزيع-

 يمكنكم تنزيل المواد بالنقر على العنوان

أخبرنا عن تجربتك في نشر الوعي

كيف كانت ردود الفعل في المجموعة؟ ما الأسئلة التي طُرِحَت والإجابات التي أُعطِيَت خلال النقاش؟ ما الذي بدا منطقياً وما الذي بدا استفزازياً؟ ما الأفعال التي يمكن أن توافق عليها؟

كيف استخدمتَ المواد؟ أيهُّا كان مفيداً وأيُّها كان عديم الفائدة؟ 

شاركنا تجربتك المتعلقة بنشر الوعي حول دمج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة، وأخبرنا عن رأيك بالمواد المقترحة. 

يمكنك الاتصال بنا أو إرسال رسالة إلكترونية على البريد الإلكتروني: disabilityinclusion-ar@oslo.msf.org

شارك الصفحة

bootstrap themes

Inclusion of persons with disabilities in MSF

Together, we can and should do better!

Activity for field teams, offices or other settings

Around 15% of the world’s population, an estimated 1 billion people live with disabilities.
Persons with disabilities include those who have long-term physical, mental, intellectual or sensory impairments, which, in interaction with various barriers, may hinder their full and effective participation in society on an equal basis with others.

Several sources acknowledge that “persons with disabilities are disproportionately affected in situations of risk and humanitarian emergencies, and face multiple barriers in accessing protection and humanitarian assistance, including relief and recovery support. They are also particularly exposed to targeted violence, exploitation and abuse, including sexual and gender-based violence.”

A 2014 report from Handicap International (now known as Humanity & Inclusion) and Help Age found that 22% of Syrian refugees in camps in Lebanon and Jordan had a disability. Moreover, 30% of the refugees in these camps had special needs related to age, disability, injuries or chronic disease.

MSF does not have the intention to reach everyone, however as a humanitarian actor it does have the ambition to look out for the most vulnerable groups. Persons with disabilities are often among the most vulnerable in countries where we work. Inclusion is about asking ourselves; “Are there barriers which hamper persons with disabilities to access MSF services?”, and more generally, “Who are the patients that do not reach our services?”

Where are we in MSF on this topic?

-     The motion on inclusion of persons with disabilities was broadly supported at the International general Assembly in 2016.

-     The TIC (Transformational Investment capacity, a newly established committee in MSF to promote transformation of the organization to better respond to the challenges of today and tomorrow) project on inclusion of persons with disabilities built on this motion with the ambition to “transform MSF into an organization more inclusive of persons with disabilities in its structure and action”. This project is developing, gathering and promoting materials of relevance to better understand and raise awareness on what barriers persons with disabilities are facing and how to practically become more inclusive of persons with disabilities in our organization and missions. All key materials are gathered in a single portal.

-     This project also ran a survey towards the national and international staff in the overall MSF movement in April-May 2018. The results show that about 60% of our international staff and 80% of our national staff believes more should have been done when it comes to inclusion in their last assignment.

The TIC project proposes here a simple kit to raise awareness on inclusion in your mission or setting. 

Enjoy the kit and do not hesitate to send us feedback and share your experience.

Patrice Vastel,
Coordinator TIC project on inclusion of persons with disabilities in MSF

THE KIT

How to use it:
1) Show the first eight slides of introduction of the Powerpoint presentation
2) Show the video (“Youtube” link included in the presentation on slide #9)
3) Show the questions for discussion and animate the discussion (Slide #10)
4) Refer to the portal to invite participants to go further
5) Collect comments, questions, ideas, suggestions and do not hesitate to send us a feedback and to share your experience. Do not hesitate to join pictures!
6) Optional: at the end of the kit we also added some tips on how to interact with persons with disabilities as the question is frequently asked.
Kit contents:
2. Guideline (PDF) (Optional: to print and distribute)
Download everything by clicking on the titles in red.

Tell us about your experience of raising awareness

What were the reactions in the group? What questions and answers were raised in the discussions? What made sense and what was provocative? What actions could you agree on?

How did you use the kit? What was useful and what wasn't? 

Share your experience of raising awareness on inclusion of persons with disabilities, and give us feedback on the kit.

Contact us here or send us an e-mail at disabilityinclusion@oslo.msf.org

SHARE THIS PAGE!