free amp templates

التقارير والسياسات العالمية

بخصوص إدماج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة

Mobirise

التقرير العالمي حول الإعاقة
يشير أوّل تقرير عالمي حول الإعاقة، اشترك في إعداده كل من منظمة الصحة العالمية والبنك الدولي، إلى أنّ أكثر من مليار نسمة في العالم يعانون من شكل ما من أشكال العجز. الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة أقلّ حظاً من غيرهم فيما يخص الحالة الصحية والإنجازات التعليمية والفرص الاقتصادية، كما أنّهم أكثر فقراً مقارنة بغيرهم. ويعود هذا في معظمه إلى نقص الخدمات المتاحة لهم والعقبات الكثيرة التي يواجهونها في حياتهم اليومية. يوفر التقرير العالمي حول الإعاقة أفضل البيّنات المتاحة عن الإجراءات التي تفي بالغرض لتذليل العقبات التي تعترض سبيل الاستفادة من الرعاية الصحية وإعادة التأهيل والتعليم والعمل وخدمات الدعم، وتهيئة بيئة مواتية من شأنها تمكين المعوقين من الازدهار

الضحايا الغائبون للأزمة السورية: ذوو الإعاقة والجرحى واللاجئون المسنّون
أدى النزاع في سوريا إلى لجوء عدد يعد من بين الأكبر في وقتنا هذا، وهم في حاجة ماسة إلى المساعدات الإنسانية، علماً أن بينهم مسنون وأشخاص لديهم إعاقات وجرحى لديهم احتياجات محددة لا تلبيها المنظمات الإنسانية العاملة في مخيمات اللاجئين. ويرتكز التقرير الذي أعدته منظمة Handicap International وHelpAge على بيانات المخيمات القائمة في الأردن ولبنان ويهدف إلى تقديم أدلة على مدى انتشار أشخاص لديهم احتياجات محددة ودعوة المنظمات الإنسانية إلى إدماجهم في برامجها 

وتظهر النتائج بأن هذه المجموعة لها حضور كبير بين اللاجئين السوريين الذين شملهم المسح، حيث أن 30 بالمئة من مجمل اللاجئين لديهم احتياجات محددة. وبالتحديد فإن 22 بالمئة من اللاجئين يعانون من ضعف أو علة ما، منهم 6 بالمئة عللهم شديدة. كما أن قرابة 16 بالمئة يعانون من أمراض مزمنة، علماً أن المسنين لهم الحصة الأكبر بين هذه المجموعة من ذوي الاحتياجات المحددة. ويقدم التقرير تحليلاً معمقاً لهذه المشاكل والاحتياجات والعوائق التي يواجهها الناس، ويقترح مجموعة من الخطوات لإدماجهم في البرامج الهادفة إلى مساعدة اللاجئين 

متوفر باللغة الإنكليزية فقط 

Mobirise


Mobirise

اتفاقية حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة - الأمم المتحدة
تأتي الاتفاقية بعد عقود من العمل الذي قامت به الأمم المتحدة لتغيير السلوكيات والمقاربات إزاء الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. وقد نقلت هذا الحراك إلى مستوى أعلى من حيث كيفية النظر إلى الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من مجرد كونهم "مواد" للعمل الخيري والعلاج الطبي والحماية الاجتماعية، ليصبحوا أفراداً لهم حقوق وقادرون على المطالبة بها واتخاذ القرارات بشأن حياتهم بحرية وبموافقة مبنية على معلومات وأن يصبحوا أعضاء فاعلين في المجتمع

ميثاق إدماج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في العمل الإنساني
الموقعون على هذا الميثاق "ملتزمون بجعل العمل الإنساني شاملاً لجميع الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة وعلى إزالة العوائق التي يواجهونها في الحصول على الإغاثة والحماية ودعم التعافي وضمان مشاركتهم في تطوير البرامج الإنسانية والتخطيط لها وتنفيذها". وقد أيد الميثاق دول وحكومات ووكالات تابعة للأمم المتحدة ومنظمات تعمل في السياقات الإنسانية وأخرى معنية بالأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. علماً أن منظمة أطباء بلا حدود قد وقعت على الميثاق

Mobirise


إرشادات اللجنة الدائمة المشتركة بين الوكالات حول إدماج ذوي الإعاقة في العمل الإنساني

من غير الممكن عدم التطرق للإصدار الأخير من إرشادات لجنة الأمم المتحدة حول إدماج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في العمل الإنساني (IASC guidelines on Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities in Humanitarian Action) - لكن في الوقت نفسه مع بعض التحذيرات! تأتي هذه الوثيقة نتيجةً لعمل فريق خاص شَمَل أهم وكالات الأمم المتحدة المعنية ومنظمات غير حكومية مثل منظمة هيومانيتي آند إنكلوجن (المعروفة سابقاً باسم هانديكاب إنترناشونال) ومنظمات تمثل ذوي الإعاقة. وتعد هذه الإرشادات وثيقة مرجعية شاملة واسعة ومنهجية، وتستهدف مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الجهات الفاعلة المعنية بالعمل الإنساني، ولهذا فهي ليست معدّة تحديداً للمنظمات الإنسانية المستقلة على غرار أطباء بلا حدود، كما لا تعتبر أداة مصممة خصيصاً لعمال أطباء بلا حدود الميدانيين لتطبيق عملية إدماج ذوي الإعاقة في مشاريعهم بسرعة وسهولة. وإن كنتم غير ملمين بموضوع إدماج ذوي الإعاقة في إطار العمل الإنساني، فإننا نوصي بشدة بدورة تدريبية عبر الإنترنت صممناها لتكون محطة بداية في هذا الشأن. أما إن كنتم ترغبون في الارتقاء بمعارفكم أو تتطلعون لمزيد من مصادر الإلهام، فننصحكم بحسب مجال عملكم بالاطلاع على الفصول التالية من إرشادات اللجنة الدائمة المشتركة بين الوكالات: الصحّة (الفصل 15)، المأوى والتجمعات السكنية (الفصل 17)، المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة (الفصل 18). وفي الأعداد القادمة من هذه المجلة سنعود إلى هذه الفصول لنقتبس منها ونعرض المقاطع الأكثر أهمية لأطباء بلا حدود، وربطها بعملياتنا وثقافة عملنا. 

Mobirise
Mobirise

الحصول على المساعدات الإنسانية – إعصار إيداي

تستعرض الوثيقة التي أعدتها منظمة نور من أجل العالم في موزمبيق واليونيسف باختصار العقبات التي تواجه عملية تقديم الإغاثة للنساء والرجال والفتيات والفتيان من .ذوي الإعاقة في سياق إعصار إيداي


شارك هذه الصحفة

Reports and Policies

concerning inclusion of persons with disabilities 

“The first ever World report on disability, produced jointly by WHO and the World Bank, suggests that more than a billion people in the world today experience disability. People with disabilities have generally poorer health, lower education achievements, fewer economic opportunities and higher rates of poverty than people without disabilities. This is largely due to the lack of services available to them and the many obstacles they face in their everyday lives. The report provides the best available evidence about what works to overcome barriers to health care, rehabilitation, education, employment, and support services, and to create the environments which will enable people with disabilities to flourish.”

The conflict in Syria has generated one of the largest refugee populations in our time, in great need of humanitarian assistance. Among them, there are older people, persons with disabilities and injuries that have specific needs which are not being addressed by humanitarian actors present in the refugee camps. This report is based on data from the camps in Jordan and Lebanon, and was produced by Handicap International and HelpAge with the aim to give evidence of the prevalence of persons with specific needs, and to call for humanitarian actors to include them in their programs. 

Mobirise

Their findings show that this group is significantly represented among the Syrian refugees that were included in the survey – overall, 30% of the refugees have specific needs. Specifically, 22% of the refugees have an impairment, of which 6% have a severe impairment. In addition, nearly 16% have a chronic disease. Older people are overrepresented among those with specific needs. This report provides an in-depth analysis of the conditions, needs and barriers facing this population – and suggest a line of actions to include them in the programs aimed at assisting refugees. 

"The Convention follows decades of work by the United Nations to change attitudes and approaches to persons with disabilities. It takes to a new height the movement from viewing persons with disabilities as “objects” of charity, medical treatment and social protection towards viewing persons with disabilities as “subjects” with rights, who are capable of claiming those rights and making decisions for their lives based on their free and informed consent as well as being active members of society." 

The signatories of this charter "commit to render humanitarian action inclusive of persons with disabilities, by lifting barriers persons with disabilities are facing in accessing relief, protection and recovery support and ensuring their participation in the development, planning and implementation humanitarian programmes." It has been endorsed by a range of States and governments, UN agencies, organisations involved in humanitarian contexts and organisations of persons with disabilities. It is not signed by MSF.

Mobirise

The document is the result of work of a task team that included the main UN agencies concerned, NGOs such as Humanity & Inclusion (earlier known as Handicap International) and organisations representative of persons with disabilities. It is a comprehensive reference document, broad and systematic, and targeting a large and diverse group of actors involved in humanitarian action. It is therefore not customized to independent humanitarian actors like MSF and it is not a tool designed specifically for MSF field workers to implement inclusion in their projects in a quick and easy manner. To those of you who are not too familiar with the topic of inclusion of persons with disabilities in humanitarian action, we highly recommend our e-learning course as a starting point. Those wishing to develop their knowledge or looking for further inspiration may be particularly interested, depending on their area of intervention, in one of the following chapters of the IASC guidelines: Health (Chapter 15), Shelter and settlements (Chapter 17), Water, sanitation and hygiene (Chapter 18). In future issues of this newsletter, we will get back to these chapters, extracting and highlighting the elements the most relevant to MSF, and linking them to our operations and work culture.

This paper by Light for the World Mozambique and UNICEF presents in a concise manner the bottlenecks in aid provision for women and men, girls and boys with disabilities in relation to the cyclone Idai. 

Mobirise

SHARE THIS PAGE!

Mobirise page builder - Click for more